Top 10 IPL Batsmen of All Time for ipl betting

10 Best IPL Batsmen of All Time!

IPL has always entertained cricket fans all around the world, especially in India where there is incredible craze and love for the game. Over the years, there have been batsmen who have played incredible knocks. Many foreign players also think of India as their second home.

Batsmen like Warner, Shikhar, Virat, ABD, and more, have dominated bowlers over many years. Let us have a look at the top 10 batsmen who have made IPL an experience that cricket lovers will never forget.


Top 10 Batsmen in IPL

David Warner

David Warner is a dashing Australian left-handed opener who treats every bowler the same way. He walks out to bat with intent and scores runs freely, putting the bowlers under tremendous pressure.

Warner was an integral part of Sunrisers Hyderabad where he also led them to the IPL trophy in the 2016 season. He scored a staggering 848 runs in that season with a strike rate of over 150.

David Warner’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Virat Kohli

King Kohli stamps his authority wherever he goes. He has dominated the bowling attacks with absolute ease. If there is anything missing for Virat and RCB, it is the IPL trophy. Virat has been a part of RCB setup from the start and is looking forward to win an IPL trophy with them.

Virat has always been a consistent performer; but in 2016, he took his game to the next level. In that season, he scored 973 runs at an average in excess of 80 and a strike rate over 150.

Virat Kohli’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Suresh Raina

Known as Mr. IPL, Suresh Raina was an asset for the Chennai team. Batting at number three, he played important knocks. Raina could take the game away from the opponents before they knew what happened.

Currently, Raina is happily retired and does play the odd leagues here and there. He does commentary stint and his wit is always appreciated by the audience. Raina has a fabulous IPL record, scoring over 5,500 runs.

Suresh Raina’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Chris Gayle

The Universe Boss needs no introduction, as he has smashed bowlers all around the world for fun. He was a dangerous batsman, especially in T20 cricket where he had complete freedom to dominate the bowlers.

Gayle almost scored 5000 IPL runs and had an incredible strike rate of almost 150. His highest score of 175* against Pune is still the best individual score in the history of IPL. On a given day, Gayle could dismantle any bowling line-up with ease.

Chris Gayle’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is a 5-time IPL winning captain. He has dominated the IPL stage both with the bat and as a captain. Rohit is close to 6,000 IPL runs and is expected to reach that milestone during this IPL season.

Rohit is also closing in on 100 IPL catches, having caught 97 so far. He is all set to lead his side to the 6th IPL trophy.

Rohit Sharma’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

AB De Villiers

Mr. 360 degree, AB de Villiers revolutionised the way cricket is played. He smashed bowlers to each and every corner of the ground.

AB de Villiers scored over 5000 IPL runs at an impressive strike rate of over 150. The only regret that he would have is that he has no IPL trophy in his cabinet.

AB de Villiers’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is perhaps the coolest captain ever. He has led Chennai to 4 IPL trophies.

Dhoni has over 5000 IPL runs at a strike rate close to 136. Apart from his batting and captainship heroics, he has also caught 138 catches and affected 39 stumpings. MS Dhoni will look to lead his side to the 5th IPL title in 2023.

MS Dhoni’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is a consistent performer and one of the leading run-scorers in the IPL history. He is nearing 6500 IPL runs and has caught 96 catches so far.

In the IPL 2023, Shikhar is leading the Punjab side. Under his captainship, Punjab will look to win their first IPL title. Dhawan is known as the Gabbar of cricket and rightly so, as he smashes bowlers and plays the game with a “Boss” attitude.

Shikhar Dhawan’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Shane Watson

Shane Watson was an asset to any team that he played for. He could open the innings and also bowl some tight overs. Watson’s best years came when he was a part of the Chennai team, as he has even won a IPL championship in 2021.

Watson has close to 4000 IPL runs at a strike rate close to 138 runs. Along with his batting heroics, he also picked up 92 wickets in the IPL.

Shane Watson’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Gautam Gambhir

Gambhir was an imposing figure in the IPL arena. He scored over 4000 runs.

Gambhir’s best years came at KKR, where he managed to lead the side to two IPL trophies. He is currently not playing IPL, but is a part of the LSG camp as a global mentor.

Gautam Gambhir’s IPL Record

MatchesRuns AverageStrike RateHighest Score50s100s

Note: Data as on 14/04/2023.

Who will win Best Batsman in IPL 2023?

Based on the current form and skill levels, the following batsmen could be the leading run scorers in IPL 2023:

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • David Warner
  • Jos Buttler
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shubman Gill
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Virat Kohli
  • Sai Sudharsan
  • Rinku Singh
  • Tilak Varma


This year in the IPL, both seasoned campaigners and youngsters will look to become the best IPL batsman. It remains to be seen who can manage to win the orange cap, but the race to it is going to be exciting.

Online IPL Betting on Uwin

Uwin is the best platform for IPL betting tips, IPL online betting, as you will get the best cricket odds. Get your IPL predictions right with IPL betting tips and win big. Uwin offers special IPL promotions and is the most secure platform for IPL betting. So, as your favourite players try to make a mark in the IPL, you too can make full use of the IPL season by placing your cricket bets during IPL.

Also Read: IPL Prediction and Top Cricket Betting Tips


  1. Who is the leading run-scorer in the history of IPL?

Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in the IPL history with 6788 runs. (Data as on 14/04/2023).

  1. Who will win the IPL 2023 trophy?

RR, LSG, and GT look strong favourites to win the IPL 2023 trophy.

  1. Is this the last IPL season of MS Dhoni?

There is no clarity whether this would be the last season of MS Dhoni in the IPL, but we hope it is not his last.

Leave a comment